Westside Development Corporation

The Westside Development Corporation Board of Directors (WDC) is comprised of 17 members nominated by City Council Representatives from Districts 1, 5, 6, and 7 and approved by the entire City Council for two-year terms. The WDC focuses on economic development in the 15-square mile area west of downtown. In addition, the WDC seeks to generate new capital investment, increase job creation, and facilitate new real estate development. Meetings are held the last Wednesday of every other month at 4:00 PM. For more information, please go to http://westsidedevcorp.com/.

Liaison: Jocelyn VanConey - (210) 501-0192

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. JANIE BARRERAOther11/28/200611/28/2015
Mr. JOSEPH A. CARREONOther06/10/201011/28/2015
Mr. EMILIO CASTROOther10/16/201411/28/2014
Dr. JOSE A. CERVANTESOther10/16/201411/28/2014
Ms. THERESA DE LA HAYAOther05/19/201111/28/2014
Mr. MOSES MARK HERNANDEZOther11/28/200611/28/2015
Mr. CHRISTOPHER R. MARTINEZOther11/28/200611/28/2015
Mr. JASON MATAOther10/16/201411/28/2015
Mr. THOMAS MENGLEROther10/16/201411/28/2014
Mr. STEPHEN J. O'DONNELLOther11/28/200611/28/2015
Mr. ROD RADLE (RESIGNED)Other  11/28/2014
Mr. DONALD M. RATTANOther08/05/201011/28/2015
VACANCYOther  11/28/2011
Mr. DANIEL J. YOXALLOther10/16/201411/28/2014
Dr. JESSE T. ZAPATAOther11/28/200611/28/2014

Total Members for Westside Development Corporation: 17 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version