Small Business Advocacy Committee

The Small Business Advocacy Committee is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. The Committee functions as an advisory group by assisting the City Manager and City Council in reviewing the continuing programs of contractors and subcontractors concerning minority and women’s business participation. Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 3:00 PM at the Frost Bank Tower, 100 W. Houston, 19th Floor. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Vanessa DiCiolla - (210) 207-3922

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. ANNE-MARIE GRUBEDistrict 102/02/201205/31/2015
Mr. MICHAEL ROZELL HALLDistrict 203/07/201305/31/2013
Ms. JANE A. THOMASDistrict 308/30/201205/31/2017
Ms. CLARISSA PEREZDistrict 408/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. JESUS RODRIGUEZDistrict 506/26/201405/31/2017
Mr. CARL C. HANELDistrict 609/10/201505/31/2017
Ms. MELANIE A. TAWILDistrict 710/15/201505/31/2017
Mr. ROLAND F. GONZALESDistrict 809/05/201305/31/2017
Mr. STEVEN A. GONZALESDistrict 903/31/201605/31/2017
Mr. MARTIN GOMEZDistrict 1008/07/201405/31/2017
Mr. CHRISTOPHER C. HERRINGMayoral11/03/201105/31/2013

Total Members for Small Business Advocacy Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version