San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees (SAWS)

The San Antonio Water System (SAWS) Board of Trustees is comprised of six (6) members appointed by the City Council for staggered terms of four (4) years, and one (1) ex-officio member filled by the Mayor of the City of San Antonio. Each of the six (6) members represents a certain sector of the City. Members of the Board must be citizens of the United States and must either reside inside the corporate limits of the City or inside the area served by the System. Members of the Board shall receive annual compensation in the amount of $2,500 (except the Mayor). The Board is vested with the complete management, control, and operation of the Water System and controls the expenditure and application of the revenues of the System. The Board determines the rates, fees, and charges for services to be rendered by SAWS. Regular Board Meetings are held once a month, usually on the first Tuesday at 9:00 AM at the San Antonio Water System Offices, 2800 US Highway 281 North. The Board’s Policy and Planning Meeting is also held once a month, usually two weeks prior to a Regular Board Meeting, at 12:30 PM. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Lisa Mireles - (210) 233-3690

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. ERNESTO ARRELLANO (SW QUAD)Other10/10/201305/31/2017
Mr. BERTO GUERRA (N SEC)Other09/01/201105/31/2018
Ms. PATRICIA JASSO (S SEC)Other10/10/201305/31/2016
Mr. DAVID MCGEE (NE QUAD)Other09/03/201505/31/2017
Ms. PATRICIA E. MERRITT (SE QUAD)Other10/10/201305/31/2018
Mr. LOUIS E. ROWE (NW QUAD)Other06/01/200905/31/2017
Mayor IVY R. TAYLOROther07/22/201405/31/2017

Total Members for San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees (SAWS): 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version