San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year staggered terms. The Board is exclusively responsible for the management, care, control and maintenance of all Library System Properties, and has the authority to appoint and remove the Library Director, subject to the Civil Service provisions of the City Charter. Meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 4:30 PM, except November, at various library locations throughout the City. Meeting duration is usually two (2) hours. For more information, please go to *Please note there are no current vacancies on this board. Applications are being accepted.

Liaison: Jessica Ramos - (210) 207-2632

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. JEAN L. BRADYDistrict 112/04/200309/30/2017
Ms. GLORIA M. MALONEDistrict 209/20/200109/30/2015
Ms. GRACE R. MARENGO SANCHEZDistrict 310/01/201209/30/2014
Ms. ANDREA R. SANCHEZDistrict 410/18/201209/30/2016
Ms. GUADALUPE G. OCHOADistrict 511/21/201309/30/2014
Ms. LORA DEVLON ECKLERDistrict 603/29/200709/30/2016
Mr. PAUL C. STAHLDistrict 712/16/200409/30/2016
Ms. JUSPREET KAURDistrict 808/20/201509/30/2016
Ms. LOYCE J. INCEDistrict 903/22/200109/30/2015
Ms. LINDA C. NAIRNDistrict 1010/01/201209/30/2017
Mrs. JUDY A. CRUZMayoral06/19/201409/30/2014

Total Members for San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version