San Antonio Housing Trust

The San Antonio Housing Trust is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember. The Trustees serve in a fiduciary capacity without compensation. The members shall be reflective of the demographic and ethnic composition of the City with expertise and/or experience in: law, real estate, rehabilitation, housing, finance, neighborhood and downtown development, and familiar with the housing needs of low or moderate income residents of the City. The primary purposes and goals of this Trust are to provide additional and continuing housing opportunities for low and moderate income families; to promote the public health, safety, convenience and welfare by mitigating the extent to which San Antonio’s low and moderate income households are unable to afford decent, safe and sanitary housing within the City of San Antonio; and to revitalize neighborhood and downtown through appropriate housing activities. Meetings are held on an as needed basis. Meeting times and locations vary. For more information, please visit

Liaison: John Kenny - (210) 735-2772

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Rev. JOHN GAVIN ROGERSDistrict 102/19/201505/31/2017
Mrs. KATHERINE A. SHIELDSDistrict 210/02/201405/31/2017
Ms. ESTRELLITA B. GARCIA-DIAZDistrict 301/28/201605/31/2017
Mr. RAUL RODRIGUEZ (RESIGNED)District 404/19/200705/31/2013
Ms. LAURA S. MARTINEZDistrict 501/21/201005/31/2017
Mr. JOHN W. SALMONSDistrict 611/21/201305/31/2017
Mr. RANDY KELLY RICEDistrict 708/18/200505/31/2013
Mr. GABRIEL L. LOPEZDistrict 812/04/201405/31/2017
Ms. PATRICIA GIBBONSDistrict 908/13/201505/31/2017
Mr. JOHN M. BATTIATODistrict 1011/07/201305/31/2017
VACANCYMayoral  05/31/2013

Total Members for San Antonio Housing Trust: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version