Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine (9) members appointed by the City Council for staggered two-year terms. Members must reside in the City of San Antonio. Members receive compensation of $20.00 per meeting, not to exceed $1,040 per annum. The Commission advises the City Council on the Master Plan for the physical development of San Antonio. The Commission also provides recommendations on capital improvements, and administers regulations on subdivisions and platting, to include the Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction. Meetings are held twice a month on the second and fourth Wednesdays at 2:00 PM at the Cliff Morton Development and Business Services Center, 1901 South Alamo, 1st Floor. Meeting duration is usually four to five hours. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Melissa Quiroz - (210) 207-0261

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. BRADLEY CARSONAt Large10/30/201410/06/2016
Mr. MICHAEL A. GARCIAAt Large11/21/201310/06/2017
Mr. JASON KOEHNEAt Large11/12/201510/06/2016
Mr. MARCELLO DIEGO MARTINEZAt Large11/15/201210/06/2017
Mr. GEORGE MCNAIRAt Large10/30/201410/06/2016
Mr. GEORGE W. PECKAt Large10/13/201210/06/2016
Ms. ANGELA M. RINEHARTAt Large11/21/201310/06/2017
Ms. ANDREA F. RODRIGUEZAt Large05/29/200810/06/2016
Mr. JODY RAY SHERRILLAt Large10/29/200910/06/2017
Mrs. MARY E. ROGERS (EX-OFFICIO)Other01/27/200505/31/2017
Councilmember REY SALDAƑA (EX-OFFICIO)Other11/03/201105/31/2017
Ms. SHERYL SCULLEY (EX-OFFICIO)Other06/01/201305/31/2017
Mr. WILLIAM H. SHAWOther11/07/201305/31/2017

Total Members for Planning Commission: 9 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version