Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women

The Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember and a total of 22 associate members that are appointed by the commission members (2 each). The Commission advises the City Council on matters affecting the employment opportunities, education, social, civic and political participation by women in the American way of life. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 5:15 PM at City Hall in the Media Briefing Room.

Liaison: Jill DeYoung - (210) 207-7067

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. MARISOL L. PEREZ (RESIGNED)District 102/02/201205/31/2015
Mrs. KEELY H. PETTYDistrict 204/02/201505/31/2015
Ms. JENNIFER V. RAMOSDistrict 302/06/201405/31/2015
Ms. CRISTINA J. BAZALDUA-SALAZARDistrict 408/18/201105/31/2015
Ms. VANESSA L. MARTINEZDistrict 504/03/201405/31/2015
Ms. ERICKA J. BARRERADistrict 608/01/201305/31/2015
Ms. CELINA MORENODistrict 703/21/201305/31/2015
Mrs. IVALIS MEZA GONZALEZDistrict 803/07/201305/31/2015
Dr. SUSAN BLACKWOODDistrict 910/16/201405/31/2015
Ms. SANDRA J. THOMSONDistrict 1001/12/201205/31/2015
Ms. ANDREA RODRIGUEZMayoral12/04/201405/31/2015

Total Members for Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version