Head Start Policy Council

The City of San Antonio Head Start Policy Council is comprised of seven (7) members and is authorized to act as the Policy Council for the City of San Antonio Head Start Program in accordance with Head Start Federal Regulations. Of the seven (7) members, five (5) are elected parents of children who are currently enrolled in the Head Start program and 2 (two) are members of the community at large, but may also include parents of children who were formerly enrolled in the Head Start program. The community at large members are elected by parent members of the City of San Antonio Head Start Policy Council and can apply if they fall within the following categories/backgrounds: Early Childhood Education, Higher Education, Business, Community At-Large, and/or Medical Representative. The terms are for one (1) year with a term limit of three (3) years. Additionally, five (5) alternate parent members are elected, each serving when the primary is absent from a meeting; however, the maximum number of voting members shall remain at seven (7). The City of San Antonio Head Start Policy Council meets every 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:15 p.m. at Stafford Early Childhood Center, 611 SW 36th Street, San Antonio, TX 78237. For more information, please go to http://saheadstart.org

Liaison: Fatima El Khoury - (210) 206-5551

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. MELANIE CASTILLOOther10/04/201211/30/2013
Ms. AMY JONESOther12/04/201211/30/2013
Ms. LESLIE MARTINEZOther12/04/201211/30/2013
Ms. ANGELA MONTEZOther12/01/201111/30/2013
Ms. ELVIA PACEOther12/04/201211/30/2013
Ms. CYNTHIA ROGUEOther06/18/201311/30/2013
Ms. ELLEN WHITEOther10/04/201211/30/2013

Total Members for Head Start Policy Council: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version