Goal Setting Committees

The Small Business Economic Development Advocacy (SBEDA) Ordinance requires the creation of Goal Setting Committees, which establish aspirational and contract-specific small, minority, and women-owned business enterprise goals for City of San Antonio contracts. Each of the three Goal Setting Committees is chaired by a representative of the City Manager and includes representatives from the International and Economic Development Department, Purchasing and General Services/Capital Improvements Management Services and, on a rotating basis, a representative from the department from which contracts will be reviewed. Two citizens also serve on each Goal Setting Committee and vote when reviewing contracts over $3 million and when establishing annual aspirational goals.

Liaison: Michael Sindon - (210) 207-3957

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. LESTER BRYANTAt Large11/21/201305/31/2015
Ms. VALERIE GONZALEZ (RESIGNED)At Large09/29/201105/31/2013
Mr. CHRISTOPHER A. SCOTTAt Large02/13/201405/31/2015
Ms. ROXANNE TREVINO SILVAAt Large08/07/201405/31/2015

Total Members for Goal Setting Committees: 4 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version