Disability Access Advisory Committee

The Disability Access Advisory Committee is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. The Disability Access Advisory Committee was established to work closely with the City of San Antonio Disability Access Office as part of San Antonio's efforts to provide accessible services and facilities for citizens with disabilities. The Advisory Committee consists of consumers with disabilities, providers of services to people with disabilities and interested San Antonio residents. Meetings are held bi-monthly on the second Monday at 3:00 PM at Lion’s Field Adult and Senior Center, 2809 Broadway (in Brackenridge Park at the corner of Mulberry Avenue). Meeting duration is usually one to one and a half hours. Special meetings are called as needed. For more information, please go to http://www.sanantonio.gov/adaDAAC.asp.

Liaison: Judy Babbitt, Mary Lopez, Olivia Gaitan - (210) 207-7957

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. ANNE C LARMEDistrict 103/21/201305/31/2015
Ms. CHARLOTTE D. BROUSSARDDistrict 210/04/201205/31/2017
Ms. RACHEL W. CYWINSKIDistrict 303/31/201605/31/2017
Mr. ABRAHAM ROBLES (RESIGNED)District 411/29/200705/31/2015
VACANCYDistrict 5  05/31/2017
Ms. BONNIE G. WEEDDistrict 612/19/201305/31/2017
Mrs. TERESA S. CLEGHORN (RESIGNED)District 705/01/201405/31/2015
Mr. DIETER D. CANTUDistrict 809/03/201505/31/2017
Mr. RICHARD N. BERRYDistrict 903/30/200605/31/2017
Mr. DONALD JOSEPH MALIKDistrict 1005/29/200805/31/2017
Ms. ATHALIE D. MALONEMayoral06/26/201405/31/2015

Total Members for Disability Access Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version