City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs

The City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs is comprised of 17 members. Eleven of the members are appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember, and five (5) members are appointed by the Bexar County Commissioners Court for two-year terms. The Executive Director of the Alamo Area of Council of Governments serves on the Commission as an ex-officio member. To be eligible for appointment, members must be 60 years of age or older. The Commission serves in an advisory capacity on issues affecting the City/County’s elderly citizens, 60 years and older. The mission of the Commission is to work to improve the quality of life for seniors in San Antonio and Bexar County through outreach, advocacy, and support of senior services and resources. Meetings are scheduled for the second Tuesday of each month at 10:00 AM at the Vista Verde Plaza Building, 233 N. Pecos la Trinidad, San Antonio Texas 78207-3175, unless otherwise noted.

Liaison: Yolanda Perez - (210) 207-6379

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. BARBARA WITTE-HOWELLDistrict 112/13/201205/31/2017
Mrs. SALLIE CONYERS SCOTT (RESIGNED)District 211/07/201305/31/2015
Ms. TONI MOORHOUSEDistrict 311/30/200605/31/2015
Mr. GEORGE LYNN BRITTONDistrict 404/13/200605/31/2017
Ms. GLORIA ZAMORADistrict 511/07/201305/31/2017
Ms. BONNIE G. WEEDDistrict 610/16/201405/31/2017
Ms. EDNA DORIS GRIFFINDistrict 711/02/200605/31/2013
Ms. LILA G. AGUIRREDistrict 809/18/201405/31/2017
Ms. GLORIA GREENDistrict 911/19/201505/31/2017
Mr. L.J. COTTDistrict 1004/28/201605/31/2017
Ms. SHELLEY MCMULLENMayoral03/31/201605/31/2017

Total Members for City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version