City Commission on Veterans Affairs

The City Commission on Veterans Affairs is comprised of 11 members who reside in the City of San Antonio and are appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. Members are individuals from the public and private sector that are retired military. Their mission is to serve as the community’s liaison and advocate for veterans’ affairs. They advise the City Council on issues affecting San Antonio Veterans and their families and make recommendations for improving services. The Commission meets every other month on the third Monday of the month at 3:00 PM, in Municipal Plaza Room C, 103 S. Main, San Antonio, Texas 78205. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Monique Lane - (210) 207-3312

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. CRIS VIEYRADistrict 105/31/201205/31/2015
Mr. JAMES DEVNODistrict 202/11/201005/31/2017
Mr. JOHN A. RODRIGUEZDistrict 306/15/200605/31/2017
Mr. ALBERT HINOJOSADistrict 406/19/200805/31/2015
Mr. HILARIO HENRY GARCIADistrict 508/21/201405/31/2015
Mr. ALFREDO DOMINGUEZDistrict 608/16/201205/31/2017
Mr. KENNETH CLEGHORN (RESIGNED)District 705/01/201405/31/2015
Mr. LARRY V. PARSONSDistrict 808/20/201505/31/2017
Mr. PAUL L. MILLERDistrict 912/11/201405/31/2017
Mrs. IZA L. RAMIREZDistrict 1012/04/201405/31/2017
Mr. ERIC F. ALVAMayoral06/26/201405/31/2015

Total Members for City Commission on Veterans Affairs: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version