Brooks Development Authority

The Brooks Development Authority is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember. Members are appointed for a term of office of up to two years, to run concurrently with the terms of office of the city council that appoints each member. The membership is made up of various categories to include representatives from Academic Institutions, the Community, Financial sector, Real Estate industry, Technology and Research industry, and to include the City Manager's and Mayoral Representatives. “The Board’s duty and obligation is promote, develop, and sustain a vibrant community and catalyst for progressive economic development and prosperity.” Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 11:00 AM. For more information, please visit

Liaison: Debbie Perales - (210) 678-3324

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. JOHN PAUL JENNINGSDistrict 102/12/200905/31/2017
Ms. MARGARET L. WILSON-ANAGLIADistrict 210/04/201205/31/2017
Ms. MICHELLE R. KRUPADistrict 309/05/201305/31/2017
Mr. CHARLES A. GONZALEZDistrict 409/03/201505/31/2017
Mr. CARLOS J. CONTRERASDistrict 508/15/201305/31/2015
Mr. MANUEL VILLADistrict 611/01/201205/31/2017
Mr. DAVID CHRISTIANDistrict 709/10/201505/31/2017
Mr. STEVEN GOLDBERGDistrict 806/14/201205/31/2017
Ms. TAMARA A. TAPMANDistrict 904/03/201405/31/2017
Mr. MICHAEL D. ASMUSDistrict 1004/02/201505/31/2017
Mr. INIGO ARZACMayoral10/04/201205/31/2015

Total Members for Brooks Development Authority: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version