Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission is comprised of 11 members appointed by Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. Members serve at the will of the City Council until replaced. Members are compensated $20.00 per meeting not to exceed $1,040 per annum. The Commission holds public hearings and makes recommendations to the City Council on zoning district boundary changes and regulations in zoning districts. Meetings are held twice-monthly on the first and third Tuesdays at 1:00 PM in the Cliff Morton Development and Business Services Center, 1901 South Alamo Street, 1st Floor. For more information, please go to http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/zoning_commission.asp.

Liaison: Veronica Hernandez - (210) 207-7720

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. SIBONEY DIAZ-SANCHEZDistrict 110/22/201505/31/2017
Mr. WILLIAM H. SHAWDistrict 211/07/201305/31/2017
Ms. R. JOY MCGHEEDistrict 310/22/201505/31/2017
Mr. Suren KamathDistrict 405/19/201605/31/2017
Mr. RICARDO BRIONESDistrict 508/29/201305/31/2017
Mr. CHRISTOPHER R. MARTINEZDistrict 610/04/200105/31/2017
Ms. GRACE R. GONZALEZDistrict 711/19/201505/31/2017
Dr. FRANCINE S. ROMERODistrict 808/01/201305/31/2017
Hon. REAGAN E. GREERDistrict 905/19/201605/31/2017
Ms. REINETTE KINGDistrict 1006/11/201505/31/2017
Ms. CECILIA G. GARCIAMayoral10/29/201505/31/2017

Total Members for Zoning Commission: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version