Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember and six (6) alternates appointed at-large for two-year terms. Members receive $20.00 per meeting. The Board hears variances and appeals related to the enforcement of Chapter 28, Signs and Billboards and Chapter 35, the Unified Development Code (UDC). The concurring vote of nine (9) members of the Board is necessary to approve a variance. The Board adopts a schedule of meetings each calendar year. Meetings are held at the Board Room of the Cliff Morton Development and Business Services Center, 1901 South Alamo, 1st Floor. For more information, please go to http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/boardofadjustments.asp.

Liaison: Veronica Hernandez - (210) 207-7720

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. FRANK A. QUIJANODistrict 106/14/201205/31/2017
Mr. ALAN C. NEFFDistrict 202/20/201405/31/2017
Mr. GABRIEL Q. VELASQUEZDistrict 301/16/201405/31/2015
Mr. GEORGE LYNN BRITTONDistrict 401/15/200905/31/2017
Mrs. MARIA ROSARIO CRUZDistrict 511/07/201305/31/2017
Mr. JESSE ZUNIGADistrict 603/04/201005/31/2017
Mrs. MARY E. ROGERSDistrict 701/27/200505/31/2017
Mr. CHRISTOPHER C. GARCIADistrict 806/19/201405/31/2017
Mr. JOHN EDWARD KUDERERDistrict 904/04/201305/31/2017
Mr. ROGER F. MARTINEZDistrict 1002/20/201405/31/2017
Mr. GENE CAMARGOMayoral11/18/200405/31/2011
Mr. HAROLD O. ATKINSONAt Large10/29/200905/31/2015
Ms. LYDIA FEHR (RESIGNED)At Large06/19/201405/31/2015
Mr. JEFFREY M. FINLAYAt Large06/19/201405/31/2015
Mr. PAUL EDWARD KLEINAt Large10/29/200905/31/2015
Mr. HENRY RODRIGUEZAt Large08/21/200305/31/2015
VACANCYAt Large  05/31/2015

Total Members for Zoning Board of Adjustment: 17 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version