Westside Development Corporation

The Westside Development Corporation Board of Directors (WDC) is comprised of 17 members nominated by City Council Representatives from Districts 1, 5, 6, and 7 and approved by the entire City Council for two-year terms. The WDC focuses on economic development in the 15-square mile area west of downtown. In addition, the WDC seeks to generate new capital investment, increase job creation, and facilitate new real estate development. Meetings are held the last Wednesday of every other month at 4:00 PM. For more information, please go to http://westsidedevcorp.com/.

Liaison: Martin Herrera - (210) 207-9378

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. JANIE BARRERAOther11/28/200611/28/2011
Mr. JOSEPH A. CARREONOther06/10/201011/28/2011
Ms. THERESA DE LA HAYAOther05/19/201111/28/2012
Dr. ELIZABETH P. GARZAOther03/27/200811/28/2010
Mr. MOSES MARK HERNANDEZOther11/28/200611/28/2011
Mr. CHRISTOPHER R. MARTINEZOther11/28/200611/28/2011
Dr. TESSA MARTINEZ POLLACKOther11/28/200611/28/2010
Mr. STEPHEN J. O'DONNELLOther11/28/200611/28/2011
Ms. PATTY ORTIZOther06/09/201111/28/2012
Mr. DONALD M. RATTANOther08/05/201011/28/2011
Mr. CURTIS A. RODRIGUEZOther06/10/201011/28/2011
Mr. STEVE G. SALDANAOther03/05/200911/28/2010
VACANCYOther  11/28/2010
VACANCYOther  11/28/2013
Dr. ARTURO VEGAOther02/10/201111/28/2012
Dr. JESSE T. ZAPATAOther11/28/200611/28/2010

Total Members for Westside Development Corporation: 17 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version