Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 31 - Midtown

The area is located in City Council Districts I, 2 and 9 and consists of approximately 458 acres located north of the central business district with a northern boundary of Hildebrand, traversing south one and two blocks on either side of Broadway to IH-35 as a southern boundary, traversing south of the intersection of US HWY 281 at S1. Mary's utilizing Mary's as the western boundary and US HWY 281 as the eastern boundary to IH 35 again serving as the southern boundary. For boards created after September 1, 2001, pursuant to Section 311.0091 of the Texas Tax Code, Chapter 311 individuals must meet the following criteria: (1) be a qualified voter of the municipality; or (2) be at least 18 years of age and own real property in the zone or (3) at least 18 years of age and an employee of a person that owns real property in the zone or (4) at least 18 years of age and an agent of a person that owns real property in the zones. Currently all board members are appointed by the City Council, for two-year terms. The board elects a Presiding Officer for a one-year term, effective upon election.

Liaison: Albert Gordon - (210) 207-6979

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. MATTHEW CARPENTEROther06/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. CURTIS R. CASEYOther06/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. ROBERTO FLORESOther06/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. LOUIS JOHN FOXOther04/30/200905/31/2015
Dr. JOHN P. GIOLMAOther03/31/201605/31/2017
Mr. RICHARD E. HARTMANOther04/30/200305/31/2015
Mr. H. GLENN HUDDLESTONOther04/30/200912/10/2010
Ms. CAROL L. KNAPIKOther08/29/201305/31/2017
Ms. JOAN KORTEOther06/01/201305/31/2015
Ms. DONA LISTONOther08/29/201305/31/2015
Ms. MARISE MCDERMOTTOther04/30/200905/31/2015
Mr. STEVEN K. SANOOther04/30/200905/31/2015
Mrs. SUZANNE B. SCOTTOther06/01/201305/31/2015
Ms. CHRISTINA E. SCOTTOther06/01/201305/31/2015

Total Members for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 31 - Midtown: 15 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version