Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 09 - Houston Street

This board was created pursuant to Section 311.009 of the Texas Tax Code, Chapter 331. Six of the eleven board members are appointed by the City Council, for two-year terms. The City of San Antonio is dedicated to the revitalization of inner-city neighborhoods and commercial districts by using a tiered system of incentive tools, such as Tax Increment Financing (TIF). A TIF project acts as an economic stimulus to the surrounding areas.

Liaison: Jonathan Lane - (210) 207-3382

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. PHILIP M AUSTIN (RESIGNED)Other11/01/201205/31/2015
Councilmember DIEGO M. BERNALOther  05/31/2011
Mr. DAVID ELLISONOther06/01/200905/31/2013
Mr. BEN GORZELLOther06/01/200905/31/2011
Mr. JOSH KAPLAN (RESIGNED)Other11/01/201205/31/2015
Mr. JAN SWEETNAMOther09/06/200105/31/2015

Total Members for Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 09 - Houston Street: 6 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version