San Antonio Youth Commission

The San Antonio Youth Commission is comprised of 22 student members, all of which shall be voting members. Two (2) members are chosen from each Council District, and the Mayor selects two (2) at-large student members. Members must be students from local high schools. The goals and objectives of the Commission are to respond to current situations affecting young persons and to develop solutions for problems. The Youth Commission further works toward unifying the youth of San Antonio into a positive force for the good of the community. The operational year for the Youth Commission is from August to May. Meetings are held once a month on Sundays at 2:00 PM in the City Hall Media Briefing Room, 100 Military Plaza. Special meetings are called as needed. For more information, please visit: http://www.gentx.orgx.

Liaison: Ariane Etemadi - (210) 871-3649

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Miss MADELINE NICOLE JIMENEZDistrict 109/12/201305/31/2015
Mr. JOAQUIN G. MORALESDistrict 109/12/201305/31/2015
Miss CYNTHIA M. ALMANZADistrict 210/04/201205/31/2013
Miss KI'AMBER THOMPSONDistrict 212/19/201305/31/2015
Ms. AMANDA E REYESDistrict 312/06/201205/31/2013
Mr. MARK A. VARGASDistrict 308/19/201005/31/2015
Ms. DENISSE BERMEADistrict 408/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. MATI C. REEDDistrict 410/18/201205/31/2013
Mr. ADRIEL ALVAREZDistrict 511/21/201305/31/2015
Mr. JOSHUA ANGEL DIAZDistrict 501/31/201305/31/2013
Mr. DAVON NUNNDistrict 608/16/201205/31/2015
Mr. ANDREW J. SALAZARDistrict 609/01/201105/31/2015
Miss MEGAN E. KEEDistrict 710/11/201205/31/2013
Miss CERINA MEDINADistrict 710/10/201305/31/2015
Ms. STEPHANIE LUNDSTROMDistrict 808/01/201305/31/2015
Ms. PRESLEY E.R. PRICEDistrict 808/01/201305/31/2015
Miss KATHRYN E. FARLEYDistrict 910/03/201305/31/2015
Miss MEGAN I. RODRIGUEZDistrict 910/07/201005/31/2013
Miss GABRIELLE E. ALLSDistrict 1011/07/201305/31/2015
Ms. AISHA JANAI COUNTSDistrict 1012/06/201205/31/2015
Miss MADELINE Y. CARROLAMayoral09/12/201305/31/2015
Miss LORENA RANGELMayoral09/12/201305/31/2015

Total Members for San Antonio Youth Commission: 22 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version