Office of Urban Redevelopment - OUR-SA and SAAH

Office of Urban Redevelopment (formally San Antonio Development Agency - SADA) is comprised of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council for staggered two-year terms. The legal authority for OUR SA was established by referendum election in 1957 under Title 12, Chapter 374 (Urban Renewal in Municipalities) of the Texas Local Government Code. OUR SA, as the Urban Renewal Agency for the City of San Antonio, is charged with the duty of eliminating blight and slums. OUR SA has been organized to develop and implement strategies to meet the revitalization and redevelopment needs and directives of the City of San Antonio as identified by the City management and approved by City Council. OUR SA is also responsible for all Land Bank activities involving the acquisition, maintenance, and disposal of properties acquired through foreclosure Along with the legal ability to acquire and hold properties, actions of this Board are subject to all applicable Federal, State and local guidelines and rules, as well as approval by the City Council. In addition, Commissioners are required to be residents of the City of San Antonio and shall be owners of real property. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 1: 30 PM at 1400 S. Flores, in the Housing and Neighborhood Services Conference Room unless otherwise directed by the Board Chair.

Liaison: Scott Price - (210) 207-6357

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. SHEILA D. ANDERSONMayoral10/29/201512/18/2016
Mr. JUAN A. GARCIAMayoral06/19/201412/18/2015
Mr. RAYMOND H. LUCASMayoral03/03/201112/18/2016
Mr. MICHAEL A. MOCZYGEMBAMayoral03/03/201112/18/2016
Mr. DAVID RODRIGUEZMayoral03/03/201112/18/2016
Ms. CAROL CELIA RODRIGUEZ (RESIGNED)Mayoral04/03/200812/18/2009
VACANCYMayoral  12/18/2008

Total Members for Office of Urban Redevelopment - OUR-SA and SAAH: 7 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version