Municipal Civil Service Commission

The Municipal Civil Service Commission is comprised of three (3) regular members and three (3) alternate members appointed by the City Council for two-year terms. Members shall be qualified electors of the City, and shall neither hold nor be a candidate for any other public office or position. The Commission hears appeals regarding municipal employee suspensions, reductions or removals, and investigates personnel administration of the City as needed. Members are compensated for their services. Meetings are held twice a week on Tuesday and Thursday at 9:00 AM in the 111 Soledad, Rm. 123. Meeting duration varies from one hour to eight hours depending on agenda. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Sarah Bilger - (210) 207-8719

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. LEON L. COEAt Large06/01/201505/31/2017
Mr. RICHARD "NICK" A. LEEAt Large05/03/200705/31/2017
Mr. JOSEPH S. TARTELLAt Large03/13/200505/31/2017
Mrs. DELIA R. TRIMBLEAt Large08/04/201105/31/2017
Mr. LELAND E. WINGERTAt Large06/24/201005/31/2017

Total Members for Municipal Civil Service Commission: 5 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version