Joint City/County Citizens Bond Oversight Commission

The Joint City/County Citizens Bond Oversight Commission is comprised of 20 members. The San Antonio City Council and the Bexar County Commissioners Court each appoint 10 members to serve on the Commission. Appointments are made to ensure representation from all sectors of the City of San Antonio and Bexar County. The Chair of the Commission shall be selected jointly by the Mayor of the City of San Antonio and the Bexar County Judge. The Commission may create committees to advise on certain matters. Members serve two-year terms. The Commission advises City and County Elected Officials as to the recommended process for delivery of capital improvements projects, including review of scope, cost estimate, budget, schedule, public input, alternative delivery systems, program management and other capital improvement processes. The Commission meets as often as necessary, but not less than four (4) times per year. Meeting times and locations vary. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Brenda Navarro - (210) 207-6027

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. ELIZABETH B. CAMPOSAt Large08/30/201205/31/2014
Mr. EDWARD E. COLLINSAt Large10/17/201305/31/2014
Mr. JULIUS CHRIS CORSOAt Large09/11/200305/31/2014
Mr. MOISES A. CRUZAt Large10/17/201305/31/2014
Mr. ARTHUR J. DOWNEYAt Large10/30/201405/31/2016
Mr. JERRY G. GONZALESAt Large08/30/201205/31/2014
Mr. NICHOLAS GUINNAt Large10/30/201405/31/2016
Ms. BRENDA VICKERY JOHNSONAt Large09/11/200305/31/2014
Mr. FRANK A. QUIJANOAt Large08/30/201205/31/2014
Mr. KENNETH W. THOMAS (RESIGNED)At Large12/03/200905/31/2014

Total Members for Joint City/County Citizens Bond Oversight Commission: 10 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version