Historic and Design Review Commission

The Historic and Design Review Commission (HDRC) consists of 11 members who reside in the City of San Antonio appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms from the following categories: architecture, architectural history, archaeology, historic preservation, landscape architecture, planning, public art, and the general community. HDRC reviews projects related to exterior changes to properties that are individually designated landmarks; within one of the City's historic districts; located within one of six (6) River Improvement Overlay (RIO) districts (including the River Walk); located within a Viewshed Protection district; or that are publicly-owned (i.e. libraries, parks, fire stations, etc.). In considering whether to recommend approval or disapproval of an application for a Certificate of Appropriateness, the HDRC is guided by the Secretary of the Interior's Standards for Rehabilitation, the City of San Antonio's Unified Development Code, and any additional design guidelines adopted by City Council. Meetings are held twice a month on the first and third Wednesdays at 3:00 PM at the Cliff Morton Development and Business Services Center Board Room, 1901 South Alamo, 1st Floor. For more information, please go to http://www.sanantonio.gov/historic/hdrc.aspx.

Liaison: Maria Villalobos - (210) 207-7991

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Mr. TIMOTHY B. CONEDistrict 103/31/200505/31/2015
Mr. DANIEL J. LAZARINEDistrict 203/05/201505/31/2015
Mr. VICTOR SALASDistrict 308/25/200505/31/2012
Mr. MICHAEL C. CONNORDistrict 412/10/200905/31/2015
Dr. LORI B. RODRIGUEZDistrict 504/10/201405/31/2015
Mr. JESSE ZUNIGADistrict 603/08/201205/31/2015
Mr. JACOB VALENZUELADistrict 702/09/201205/31/2015
Mr. JOHN R LAFFOONDistrict 804/11/201305/31/2015
Mrs. ELIZABETH MARTIN FELDMANDistrict 906/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. JACK JUDSONDistrict 1008/01/201305/31/2015
Mr. MICHAEL S. GUARINOMayoral08/05/201005/31/2015

Total Members for Historic and Design Review Commission: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version