City of San Antonio Texas Education Facilities Corporation

The City of San Antonio Education Facilities Corporation Board of Directors is comprised of the Mayor, each City Councilmember, the finance Director, and the City Clerk for two-year terms. The Corporation is organized solely and exclusively for the purpose of aiding non-profit institutions of higher education in providing educational facilities and housing facilities by issuing revenue bonds for said purposes on behalf of the City. Meetings are held on weekdays during working hours 7:45 AM to 4:00 PM (the meeting hour is set at the convenience of the Board Members). Meetings are held at the Frost Bank Building, 1900 W. Houston, Suite 1900.

Liaison: Mary Lara - (210) 207-8163

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Councilmember MIKE GALLAGHEROther06/17/201405/31/2017
Councilmember SHIRLEY GONZALESOther06/24/201305/31/2017
Mr. BEN GORZELLOther06/24/201005/31/2017
Councilmember JOE KRIEROther06/24/201305/31/2017
Councilmember RAY LOPEZOther06/24/201005/31/2017
Councilmember CRIS MEDINAOther06/17/201105/31/2017
Councilmember RON NIRENBERGOther06/24/201305/31/2017
Councilmember REY SALDAƑAOther06/01/201105/31/2017
Mayor IVY R. TAYLOROther07/22/201405/31/2017
Councilmember ROBERTO C. TREVINOOther06/01/201505/31/2017
Ms. LETICIA M. VACEKOther06/24/201005/31/2017
Councilmember REBECCA J. VIAGRANOther06/24/201305/31/2017
Councilmember ALAN E. WARRICKOther06/01/201505/31/2017

Total Members for City of San Antonio Texas Education Facilities Corporation: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version