Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee

The Citizens’ Environmental Advisory Committee (CEAC) is comprised of 11 members appointed by the Mayor and each City Councilmember for two-year terms. The mission of the CEAC is to advise the City Council on its environmental efforts with a strong focus on ensuring the advancement of the City of San Antonio’s “Mission Verde” sustainability plan. The “Mission Verde” plan offers several long-term environmental initiatives that are designed to encourage future development that are economically, environmentally, and socially responsible. The Committee will provide recommendations on effective environmental projects, programs and policies to City staff and City Council, and will serve as a forum for the community to offer input concerning environmental sustainability. CEAC usually meets the first Friday of each month at 8:00 AM at 1400 S. Flores, Main Conference Room. For more information, please go to

Liaison: Liza C. Meyer - (210) 207-1449

NameDistrictAppointed DateDate Expires
Ms. TENNA FLORIANDistrict 109/29/201105/31/2015
Ms. JULIE A. CORNELIUSDistrict 211/07/201305/31/2015
Ms. SUSAN ALBERT (RESIGNED)District 308/30/201205/31/2013
Mr. GILBERT MORALESDistrict 410/09/201405/31/2015
Dr. KAMALA PLATTDistrict 512/04/201405/31/2015
Ms. KRISTIN SRAMEK (RESIGNED)District 605/13/201005/31/2015
Mrs. LISA GARZA ARMSTRONGDistrict 708/06/200905/31/2015
Ms. REBECCA SIBLEYDistrict 810/17/201305/31/2015
Mr. BRIAN BUCHANANDistrict 910/03/201305/31/2015
Mr. THURSTEN D. SIMONSENDistrict 1003/12/201505/31/2015
Mrs. ERIN K. ZAYKOMayoral06/19/201405/31/2015

Total Members for Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee: 11 City of San Antonio - Agenda Details Printable Version